Swept Away

Creation at Home

Fresh air.
Cleansing my senses.
Clearing my thoughts.

Deep breaths.
Easing my tension.
Releasing anxiety.

Wide eyes.
Seeing what lies ahead.
Taking it all in.

Meaningful touch.
My hand gliding against the trees.
My feet shuffling through the grass and leaves.

Listening ears.
Catching a faint noise in the distance of children playing.
Feeling the breeze against my ear lobes.

The day.
Is beautiful.

The day.
Is peaceful.

There is no day, like today.
Nor is there any day like tomorrow.

He is good.

Leave a Reply

